Contact Us

Richard A. and Susan F. Smith Campus Center at NightRichard A. and Susan F. Smith Campus Center at Night

Harvard Capital Projects
20 University Road
Suite #340
Cambridge, Mass. 02138

Phone: (617)-384-7512
Fax: (617)-384-5269

 

Harvard Capital Projects Staff List

Harvard Capital Projects Title  Email 
O'Farrell, Joe Managing Director joseph_ofarrell@harvard.edu
Karanfiloglu, Shirin Director shirin_karanfiloglu@harvard.edu
Keady, Deirdre Staff Assistant deirdre_keady@harvard.edu
Basnet, Rabi Project Manager rabi_basnet@harvard.edu
Dowd, Jennifer Senior Project Manager jennifer_dowd@harvard.edu
Finlayson, Amy Senior Project Manager  amy_finlayson@harvard.edu
Gagulic, Irena Manager of Capital Projects, Budget & Controls irena_gagulic@harvard.edu
Glavey, Emily Senior Project Manager emily_glavey@harvard.edu
Henning, Sarah Project Manager sarah_henning@harvard.edu
Houttuijn Bloemendaal, Carola Assistant Project Manager carola_bloemendaal@harvard.edu
Hubbard, Alyssa Senior Project Manager alyssa_hubbard@harvard.edu
Koch, Greg Assistant Project Manager for Project Controls gregory_koch@harvard.edu
Malaab, Susan Senior Project Manager susan_malaab@harvard.edu
McGrath, Ryan Assistant Manager for Project Controls ryan_mcgrath@harvard.edu
Parker Harp, Ryan Assistant Project Manager ryan_parkerharp@harvard.edu
Powers, Rick Senior Project Manager rick_powers@harvard.edu
Rico, Danny Senior Project Manager danny_rico@harvard.edu
     
Harvard Admininstration & Finance  
Connolly, Aileen Contracts Manager aileen_connolly@harvard.edu
Sousa, Lisa Contracts Administrator  lisa_sousa@harvard.edu


Map & Directions

Harvard Directions and Maps

 


View Larger Map

Public Transportation

The Harvard Square stop on the Red Line of the MBTA subway system is across the street from the Harvard Yard.

Traveling by Car

Driving from South of Boston: Take I-93 North to exit 26 (Cambridge/Storrow Drive) in the recently opened Big Dig tunnel. The exit ramp merges with traffic on Storrow Drive from the left. Move to one of the right lanes and continue on Storrow Drive approximately 4 miles to Cambridge/Allston. After a Doubletree Guest Quarters Hotel, take the right-hand exit to "Harvard Square/Cambridge." Turn right at end of ramp onto John F. Kennedy Street. Harvard Square is approximately 1/2 mile straight ahead.

Driving from North of Boston: Take I-93 South to exit 26A (Storrow Drive/North Station). Keep left and take the underpass to Storrow Drive. Continue on Storrow Drive approximately 4 miles to Cambridge/Allston. After a Doubletree Guest Quarters Hotel, take the right-hand exit to "Harvard Square/Cambridge." Turn right at end of ramp onto John F. Kennedy Street. Harvard Square is approximately 1/2 mile straight ahead.

Driving from West of Boston: Take I-90 East (Mass Turnpike) to exit 18 (Cambridge/Allston), a left side exit. Bear right after toll booth at end of exit ramp. Turn left after lights (before the bridge) onto Storrow Drive. Take Cambridge/Allston exit (1/2 mile ahead) and turn right at end of ramp onto John F. Kennedy Street. Harvard Square is approximately 1/2 mile straight ahead.

From Logan Airport

By taxi

The ride to Harvard Square takes about 20-30 minutes, depending on traffic. Typically, the ride from Logan Airport to Harvard Square costs about $35.

By Subway

Take the Silver Line bus from any terminal to South Station. At South Station, change to the Red Line (outbound towards Alewife), go six stops and get off at Harvard Square. The fare is $2.00. The subway fare is paid with The CharlieCard.